Portable Universal
Erasure Unit

Portable Universal Erasure Unit

One machine  to erasure any device and use any Certus erasure solution –  the Portable Universal Erasure Unit has been designed to offer a cost effective solution for erasing data on the go.

Connect to a storage array, single drives and mobile devices, or use the WDS network-based PXE deployment solution to erase PC’s, Laptops or Servers either offline or online.

The advantages :

  • Customized Reporting
  • Can be used online or offline
  • Selectable method of Certus Software directly or via deployment
  • Erasure of Computers, Storage Enclosures, hard drives or mobile devices
  • Erasing several devices simultaneously

The requirements

1.

Certus Erasure Software could be started directly as standalone bootable application, suitable for erasure of single drives, storage enclosures or mobile devices. Certus Erasure Software can also be used via Windows Deployment Services: suitable for the simultaneous erasure of several IT-devices like computers, laptops, servers pooled together with the Portable Universal Erasure Unit in the same network.

2.

Upon starting the Portable Universal Erasure Unit, a boot source has to be chosen: Certus Erasure Software standalone, or Windows Server for the deployment solution. To start Certus Erasure Software on client units, LAN/PXE boot should be selected in boot menu of the client unit or set as default boot source.

3.

Online option: an Internet connection by the Portable Universal Erasure Unit is required to login to your Certus cloud account to access purchased licenses and define erasure settings. All network transmissions are protected by security encryption protocol TLS v1.3.

Offline option: A HASP Key is needed if the Portable Universal  Erasure Unit is used for an offline erasing. A LAN HASP Key is needed to erase several units/drives simultaneously. A Single Unit HASP Key is needed for an individual controlled erasure of a target unit/drive. The keys contain login credentials and purchased licenses.

4.

Online option: all your erasure activities such as erasure and hardware audit reports will be automatically saved in the Certus Erasure Web Manager directly from the Certus Erasure Software or via DHCP protocol arranged for the Deployment solution.

Offline option: all your erasure activities such as erasure and hardware audit reports or issue reports could be saved on an external storage device or will be automatically saved at the FTP server arranged by the Deployment solution. Note that reports can not be saved on the bootable USB drive and HASP Key. Saved reports can be imported to the Certus Software Web Manager. The HASP Key ID should be linked to your Cloud account (available upon request).

The Process

step1

Step 1

Prepare client and PUE units

Connect devices that need to be erased to the appropriate port of the Portable Universal Erasure Unit and connect the unit to the Internet for the the online solution.

step2

Step 2

Start CERTUS SOFTWARE

Start Certus Software on the Portable Universal Erasure Unit if the standalone solution is required, or start Certus Software at client units if they need to be erased via deployment solution.

step3

Step 3

Erase storage devices

Set the necessary erasure pattern and verification level. Select the drives for erasure. „Unfreeze“ drives if needed and start the erasure process.

step4

Step 4

Save Erasure Reports

After the erasure process has completed, an erasure report is generated.  It can be saved in your Certus cloud account, on an external storage drive or via FTP set up by the Windows Deployment.

* More detailed information about using Cloud erasure, Mobile erasure, Deployment and Offline erasure could be find at the corresponding solution pages.
pueu
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

Portable Universal
Erasure Unit

Portable Universal Erasure Unit

Eine Maschine zum Löschen von Geräten mit allen Certus Lösungen – die Portable Universal Erasure Unit (PUEU) wurde entwickelt,  um eine kostengünstige Lösung zum Löschen von Daten unterwegs zu bieten.

Verbinden Sie die Maschine mit einem Storage Array, einzelnen Festplatten und Smartphones, oder nutzen Sie die Netzwerk-basierte WDS-Lösung um PCs, Laptops oder Server entweder online oder offline zu löschen.

Vorteile:

  • Kundenspezifisches Reporting
  • Kann online oder offline verwendet werden
  • Certus Software kann direkt oder via Deployment Services eingesetzt werden
  • Löscht Computer, Storage Arrays, Festplatten und Smartphones
  • Löscht mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig

ANFORDERUNGEN

1.

Certus Erasure Software kann direkt als eigenständige bootfähige Anwendung gestartet werden, die zum Löschen einzelner Laufwerke, Storage Enclosures oder Smartphones geeignet ist. Die Certus Erasure-Software kann aber auch über die Windows Deployment Services verwendet werden – geeignet für das gleichzeitige Löschen mehrerer IT-Geräte wie Desktops, Laptops und Server, die sich mit der Portable Universal Erasure Unit in einem Netzwerk befinden.

2.

Beim Starten der Portable Universal Erasure Unit muss eine Startquelle ausgewählt werden: Certus Erasure Software Standalone oder Windows Server für die Deployment-Lösung. Um die Certus Erasure-Software auf den Clients zu starten, muss LAN/PXE-Start im Startmenü des Clientrechners ausgewählt oder als Standard festgelegt werden.

3.

Online-Option: Für die Anmeldung bei Ihrem Certus-Cloud-Konto ist eine Internetverbindung über die Portable Universal Erasure Unit erforderlich, um auf gekaufte Lizenzen zuzugreifen und Löscheinstellungen festzulegen. Alle Netzwerkübertragungen sind durch das Sicherheitsverschlüsselungsprotokoll TLS v1.3 geschützt.

Offline-Option: Ein HASP-Key wird benötigt, wenn die Portable Universal Erasure Unit zum Offline-Löschen verwendet wird. Ein LAN HASP-Key wird benötigt, um mehrere Geräte / Laufwerke gleichzeitig zu löschen. Ein Single Unit HASP-Key wird für das kontrollierte Löschen eines einzelnen Zielgeräts / Laufwerks benötigt. Die Keys enthalten Anmeldeinformationen und gekaufte Lizenzen.

4.

Online-Option: Alle Ihre Löschvorgänge, wie Lösch- und Hardware-Berichte, werden automatisch im Certus Erasure Web Manager direkt von der Certus Erasure Software oder über das für die Deployment-Lösung festgelegte DHCP-Protokoll gespeichert.

Offline-Option: Alle Ihre Löschvorgänge wie Lösch- und Hardware-Berichte oder Fehlerberichte können auf einem externen Speichergerät gespeichert werden oder werden automatisch auf dem von der Deployment-Lösung erstellten FTP-Server gespeichert. Beachten Sie, dass Berichte nicht auf dem bootfähigen USB-Laufwerk und dem HASP-Key gespeichert werden können. Gespeicherte Berichte können in den Certus Erasure Web Manager importiert werden. Die HASP-Key-ID sollte mit Ihrem Cloud-Konto verknüpft sein.

Prozess

step1

Schritt 1

PUEU und Clients vorbereiten

Schließen Sie die zu löschenden Geräte an den entsprechenden Anschluss der Portable Universal Erasure Unit an und verbinden Sie das Gerät für die Online-Lösung mit dem Internet.

step2

Schritt 2

CERTUS SOFTWARE Starten

Starten Sie die Certus Software auf der Portable Universal Erasure Unit, wenn die Standalone-Lösung erforderlich ist, oder starten Sie die Certus-Software auf den Client-Rechnern, wenn diese über die Deployment-Lösung gelöscht werden sollen.

step3

Schritt 3

SPEICHERLAUFWERKE LÖSCHEN

Stellen Sie das erforderliche Löschmuster und die Prüfstufe ein. Wählen Sie die Laufwerke zum Löschen aus. Falls notwendig, entsperren Sie die Festplatten und starten den Löschvorgang.

step4

Schritt 4

LÖSCHBERICHTE SPEICHERN

Nach Abschluss des Löschvorgangs wird ein Löschbericht erstellt. Dieser wird in Ihrem Certus-Cloud-Konto, einem externen Speicherlaufwerk oder dem FTP-Server (bereitgestellt durch Windows Deployment Services) gespeichert.

* Weitere Informationen zur Verwendung von Cloud-Löschung, Mobile Geräte Löschung, Deployment und Offline-Löschung finden Sie auf den entsprechenden Lösungsseiten.
pueu
Neem contact met ons op

Wanneer u ons uw naam, e-mail adres en vraag stuurt komen we zo spoedig mogelijk bij u terug.

Nicht lesbar? Code neu generieren. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search