Deployment

Deployment

Deploy our solution to multiple machines using our WDS network based PXE deployment. Through an API we can integrate it directly into your own ERP.

The Advantages :

  • Full Transparancy
  • Functionality online or offline
  • Erasing several devices simultaneously
  • Total Infrastructure to use build in
  • Customized Reporting

Requirements

1.

For using the PXE/Deployment solution, a Windows Server with configured Windows Deployment Services (WDS) should be set up according to the instructions. All required images for the deployment are available as download.

2.

Client units and a Deployment Unit should be connected in the same network environment. To start Certus Erasure Software, LAN/PXE boot should be chosen in boot menu or set as default boot source of the client unit.

3.

Online option: an Internet connection by the Deployment Unit is required to login to your Certus cloud account to access purchased licenses and define erasure settings. All network transmissions are protected by security encryption protocol TLS v1.3. Client units receive necessary data from the Certus cloud via DHCP protocol.

Offline option: A LAN HASP Key is needed if the PXE/Deployment solution is used for mass storage erasing. A Single Unit HASP Key is needed for an individual controlled erasure of a target unit using PXE. The keys contain login credentials and purchased licenses.

4.

Online option: all your erasure activities such as erasure and hardware audit reports will be automatically saved in the Certus Erasure Web Manager via DHCP protocol arranged by the Deployment Unit.

Offline option: all your erasure activities such as erasure and hardware audit reports or issue reports could be saved on an external storage device or will be automatically saved at the FTP server arranged by the Deployment Unit. Note that reports can not be saved on the bootable USB drive and HASP Key. Saved reports can be imported to the Certus Software Web Manager. The HASP Key ID should be linked to your Cloud account (available upon request).

Process

step1

Step 1

PREPARE PXE/DEPLOYMENT

ENVIRONMENT

Configure WDS and upload required Certus Erasure images. Connect unit that needs to be erased via local network to the machine with installed PXE/Deployment environment and select LAN/PXE in the boot menu.

step2

Step 2

START CERTUS SOFTWARE

Start the PXE/Deployment unit and wait until the WDS services are started. Start the client unit(s) and sign in the Certus Erasure Software using your Certus account login credentials or HASP key.

step3

Step 3

ERASE STORAGE DRIVES

Select the drives for erasure. Set the necessary erasure pattern and verification level. “Unfreeze” drives if needed and start the erasure process.

step4

Step 4

SAVE ERASURE REPORTS

After the erasure process has been completed, generate an erasure report and save it on an external storage device, FTP server prepared by the Deployment Unit or in your Certus cloud account via DHCP protocol.

wds
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

Deployment

Deployment

Setzen Sie unsere Lösung auf den Geräten Ihrer Netzwerkumgebung mittels PXE Deployment über Windows Bereitstellungsdienste ein. Dank API Schnittstellen auch direkt in Ihr Warenwirtschaftssystem integrierbar.

Vorteile:

  • Volle Transparenz
  • Verfügbarkeit für Online- oder Offline-Nutzung
  • Löschen mehrerer Geräte gleichzeitig
  • Komplettes Benutzer-, Reporting-, Lizenz- und Software Management
  • Benutzerdefiniertes Reporting

ANFORDERUNGEN

1.

Zur Verwendung der PXE / Deployment Lösung sollte ein Windows Server mit konfigurierten Windows-Bereitstellungsdiensten (Windows Deployment Services, WDS) gemäß den Anweisungen eingerichtet werden. Alle erforderlichen Images für die Bereitstellung stehen als Download zur Verfügung.

2.

Client-Geräte und der Deployment Windows Server sollten in derselben Netzwerkumgebung verbunden sein. Um die Certus Erasure-Software zu starten, muss der LAN / PXE-Start im Startmenü ausgewählt oder als Standardstartquelle für die Client-Einheit festgelegt werden.

3.

Online Option: Eine Internetverbindung beim Deployment Windows Server ist erforderlich, um sich bei Ihrem Certus Cloud-Konto anzumelden. Dann können Sie auf erworbene Lizenzen zugreifen und Löscheinstellungen definieren. Alle Netzwerkübertragungen sind durch das Sicherheitsverschlüsselungsprotokoll TLS v1.3 geschützt. Client-Geräte erhalten die erforderlichen Daten aus der Certus-Cloud über das DHCP-Protokoll.

Offline Option: Ein LAN HASP Key wird benötigt, wenn die PXE/ Deployment Lösung für eine Massenspeicherlöschung verwendet wird. Ein Single Unit HASP Key wird für eine individuell gesteuerte Löschung einer Zieleinheit unter Verwendung von PXE benötigt. Die Schlüssel enthalten Anmeldeinformationen und erworbene Lizenzen.

4.

Online Option: Alle Löschvorgänge, Lösch- und Hardwareprüfberichte werden direkt in den Certus Erasure Web Manager über DHCP importiert.

Offline Option: Alle Ihre erstellten Berichte wie Lösch-, Hardware-Audit- oder Problemberichte können zur Archivierung auf einem externen Datenträger  oder automatisch auf FTP-Server des Deployment Windows Servers gespeichert werden. Weder der Certus Erasure Datenträger noch der HASP USB Schlüssel sind hierfür geeignet.  Die Berichte können in den Certus Software Web Manager importiert werden. Die HASP Key ID muss mit Ihrem Cloud-Konto verknüpft werden (auf Anfrage).

Prozess

step1

Schritt 1

PXE / DEPLOYMENT UMGEBUNG VORBEREITEN

Konfigurieren Sie WDS und laden Sie die erforderlichen Certus Erasure Images hoch. Verbinden Sie das Gerät, das über das lokale Netzwerk gelöscht werden muss, mit der Unit, auf der PXE/Deployment Umgebung installiert ist, und wählen Sie LAN/PXE im Boot-Menü.

step2

Schritt 2

CERTUS SOFTWARE STARTEN

Starten Sie den Deployment Windows Server und warten Sie, bis die WDS Dienste gestartet sind. Starten Sie das zu löschende Gerät und melden Sie die Certus Erasure Software unter Verwendung Ihrer Certus Account-Zugangsdaten oder Ihres HASP Keys an.

step3

Schritt 3

SPEICHERLAUFWERKE LÖSCHEN

Wählen Sie die zu löschenden Laufwerke aus. Legen Sie danach das Löschmuster sowie die Prüfstufe fest. Festplatten, die sich im Zustand eingefrorener Sicherheits-
einstellung befinden, müssen jedoch freigegeben werden.

step4

Schritt 4

LÖSCHBERICHTE SPEICHERN

Nach Abschluss des Löschvorgangs erstellen Sie einen Löschbericht und speichern ihn auf einem externen Speichergerät, FTP vom Deployment Unit oder in Ihrem Certus Cloud-Konto durch DHCP Protokoll.

wds
Neem contact met ons op

Wanneer u ons uw naam, e-mail adres en vraag stuurt komen we zo spoedig mogelijk bij u terug.

Nicht lesbar? Code neu generieren. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search